Bures Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate

Our Governors

Tim Fairbairn (Chair of Governors) 

After working for more than 30 years in the City, I ran a micro goat dairy for 10 years. I am now retired and enjoy my time as a School Governor, Parish Councillor and a member of the Diocesan Board of Education. My hobbies include military history and metal detecting. My son has just started at the TGS Sixth Form.

Simon Knight (Vice Chair of Governors) 

Leighton Hammett

Rev Daniel Whiffin

Ross McCrory

James Thompson

Heather Whittle

Sam Baker

Phoebe Piper

Chris Gallier-Trigg

Michaela Harris (Headteacher) 

Rhian Dickeson (Staff Governor)


bures annual governance statement 2023 24.pdf